sandra bullock, critics choice

The BFCA, or the Broadcast Film Critics Association, announced the winners for their 19th annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards Thursday night at the Barker Hanger in Santa Monica, Ca.  The show aired on the CW Network at 8 pm and was expertly and funnily hosted by The Talk’s Aisha Tyler.

You might also like: Kristen Stewart to star in a new adaptation of George Orwell’s 1984

The BFCA is the largest film critics’ organization in the U.S. and Canada, representing more than 280 television, radio and online critics.  Headed by the respected President Joey Berlin, the BFCA event is always the most playful and fun awards show of the season.  A loose atmosphere prevails, hey even America’s sweetheart Sandra Bullock and cool Bradley Cooper both dropped the F bomb!

You might also like: No Oscar nomination for you Oprah! Or you Tom Hanks! Emma Thompson? Forget it.

The big winners: American Hustle, 12 Years A Slave, Dallas Buyers Club and Gravity, but the love was spread throughout as well. The BFCA event has become quite the predictor for the Academy Awards.

And it is just as star studded thank you very much, everyone from Oprah Winfrey (snubbed by the Oscar nominations), Julia Roberts, Meryl Streep, Mark Wahlberg, Tom Hanks, Emma Thompson, Martin Scorsese, Leonardo DiCaprio and more were seated in that VIP room.  Go BFCA!  At bottom is a list of winners.

You might also like: Oscar nom mashup: What do you get if you mix Gravity, American Hustle and 12 Years a Slave?

Get your Hollywood news and gossip from Celebrity Buzz on FilmOn:


Best Picture – “12 Years a Slave”

Best Actor – Matthew McConaughey, “Dallas Buyers Club”

Best Actress – Cate Blanchett, “Blue Jasmine”

Best Supporting Actor – Jared Leto, “Dallas Buyers Club”

Best Supporting Actress – Lupita Nyong’o, “12 Years a Slave”

Best Young Actor/Actress – Adele Exarchopoulos, “Blue Is The Warmest Color”

Best Acting Ensemble – “American Hustle”

Best Director – Alfonso Cuarón, “Gravity”

Best Original Screenplay – Spike Jonze, “Her”

Best Adapted Screenplay – John Ridley, “12 Years a Slave”

Best Cinematography – Emmanuel Lubezki, “Gravity”

Best Art Direction – Catherine Martin (Production Designer), Beverley Dunn (Set Decorator), “The Great Gatsby”

Best Editing – Alfonso Cuarón and Mark Sanger, “Gravity”

Best Costume Design – Catherine Martin, “The Great Gatsby”

Best Hair & Makeup – “American Hustle”

Best Visual Effects – “Gravity”

Best Animated Feature – “Frozen”

Best Action Movie – “Lone Survivor”

Best Actor in an Action Movie – Mark Wahlberg, “Lone Survivor”

Best Actress in an Action Movie – Sandra Bullock, “Gravity”

Best Comedy – “American Hustle”

Best Actor in a Comedy – Leonardo DiCaprio, “The Wolf of Wall Street”

Best Actress in a Comedy – Amy Adams, “American Hustle”

Best Sci-Fi/Horror Movie – “Gravity”

Best Foreign Language Film – “Blue Is the Warmest Color”

Best Documentary Feature – “20 Feet From Stardom”

Best Song – “Let It Go” Robert Lopez and Kristen Anderson-Lopez, “Frozen”

Best Score – Steven Price, “Gravity”

Follow TV Mix on Twitter: @tvmixusa
Contact TV Mix:


By admin

Free WordPress Themes